Hitachi Personal Finance Reviews

Our customer satisfaction is vital to our success, which is why we’re the only provider to give full visibility of our reviews, updated in real-time, 24 hours a day.

Here are some of the latest comments from our customers.

Date Product Score Customer Comment
September 22, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating Quick n responsive
September 22, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating A quick easy application, no fuss , money was in my account within a couple of days.i have used Hitachi before & will if needed use them again.
September 22, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating excellent personal finance
September 22, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating Very quick and very simple.
Got an answer within 24 hours.
And loan paid into my account within three days. Can now purchase a new motor.
September 22, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating Speedy response and money deposited into account when initially advised. Received updates on progress.
September 22, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating Excellent service - very straight forward, all completed online & funds in account within days at an excellent rate - cannot fault
September 22, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating Quick To process loan. Only complaint is that I was asked a security question that wasn,t really relevant to me as I had never lived there.
September 22, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating Very good rates , very helpful staff , fast and efficient 👍
September 22, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating Excellent service from A to Z.
No messing about and no wasting TIME.
September 22, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating Quick decision, good notifications, great rate, would recommend highly.
September 22, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating Excellent service, an absolute breeze to setup. I have had aloan from them in the past, and when i needed to call them for a small issue (my fault) they were great over the phone.
September 22, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating No hidden small print just great customer service.
September 22, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating Highly recommended.
September 22, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating Incredibly easy to use and very helpful.
Money transferred very quickly with no problems whatsoever.
September 22, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating And very easy to apply for communication very good,slight waiting time to hear if you have been accepted is really good experience .
September 22, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating Excellent service would recommend them highly
September 21, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating Verry easy to acces the website, easy application and quick answer. Good APR
September 21, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating excellent cervices thank you
September 21, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating No hassle just simple
September 21, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating Very efficient and commutative
September 21, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating Easy to navigate website and a quick decision. I was informed at every step of the application with many contact details given in case I needed to speak to customer service (which I haven't needed to do).
September 21, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating Quick and easy online process. Only thing stopping me giving it a 5 star was receiving an email telling me to complete the process I needed to ring between certain hours which were very inconvenient hours due to starting a new job. However when i did ring the man i spoke to was very nice and quickly ran through checks that were necessary to complete the process... with more flexible hours to phone in outside of the working day it would definitely have been a 5☆
September 21, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating Just great no hassle everything good 5*****
September 21, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating Very good and efficient.
September 21, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating Excellent service and fast response. Would definitely recommend.
September 21, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating Online service is excellent. Not complicated at all and kept advised at every step if the way right down to advising when loan monies would be in the bank. Brilliant interest rates as well. Well done Hitachi you've got it diwn to a fine art. I'd certainly advise anyone to use your services.
September 21, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating Excellent service and a great rate, why go anywhere else.
September 21, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating Quick efficient, no hassle polite agents I spoke,and communicated with
September 21, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating Really quick and easy to apply. Communication really good. Loan applied for on Wednesday evening, and in account on Friday. Would recommend and would use again. Well done Hitachi
September 21, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating Great service thank you
September 21, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating First class!
September 21, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating Excellent service highly recommend
September 21, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating Prompt action
September 21, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating I would certainly recommend Hitachi Finance - worked very quickly and efficiently
September 21, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating Very easy to apply for a Loan. Kept up to date with the application. Funds available next day.
September 21, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating Thoroughly professional, very efficient + prompt
on completing the business.
September 21, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating Very smooth transaction with good rates. Particularly like the electronic signature features which allows for a smoother quicker experience.
September 21, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating Simplicity of service, updated throughout application.
September 21, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating VERY GOOD SERVICE WOULD RECOMEND
September 21, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating Well, it was very easy to use, good rate, quick answer, and great comms

Supplier response:
Thank you for your feedback- we're so glad you are happy with the easy to use service and rate received. Thanks for choosing Hitachi Personal Finance.
September 21, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating Excellent service from Hitachi staff, I have used Hitachi in the past and would highly recommend to everyone. Excellent and competitive rates.

Supplier response:
Thanks for your lovely review and recommendation. We're so pleased to hear you are happy with the service and rate received. Thanks for choosing Hitachi Personal Finance
September 21, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating We have benefited from a Hitachi personal loan for previous home improvement projects. They are the ideal solution with low interest rates, fixed payments and a quick decision.

Supplier response:
Thanks for your review. We're so pleased to hear you are happy with the service and rate received and that you decided to choose Hitachi Personal Finance again, that really means a lot to us.  
September 20, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating Excellent Rate Quick Response very happy would recommend family&friends

Supplier response:
Thanks for your review and recommendation- we're so pleased you are happy with the quick response and rate received. 
September 20, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating Very pleased with the service I received on the telephone. Both or the staff that I spoke to on the telephone where very friendly and helpful. Every detail was explained to me in very easy and simple contents, The lady made sure I understood what she was explaining before moving on too the next part. Extremely patient .

Supplier response:
Thanks for your lovely review. We're absolutely delighted you are happy with the service overall- our staff will be really pleased to hear your feedback too. Thank you for choosing Hitachi Personal Finance. 
September 20, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating Very efficient and speedy service.

Supplier response:
Thanks for your review of your Hitachi Personal Finance loan. We work hard on making the service as quick and easy as possible for our customers, so we're really pleased to hear your feedback. 
September 20, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating The whole process from start to finish was easy and well informed

Supplier response:
Thanks for your response. We're so pleased to hear you are happy with the service overall. Thank you for choosing Hitachi Personal Finance. 
September 20, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating I was impressed because it was so straight forward. The loan was approved quickly. I am particularly pleased that I was spoken to the following day by one of your agents to confirm everything. That was reassuring.

Supplier response:
Thanks for your response. We're so pleased that everything went through smoothly for you, that's great news to hear. Thanks for choosing Hitachi Personal Finance. 
September 20, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating Easy process and very fast.

Kept me updated every step

Supplier response:
Thanks for your response. We work hard on making the service as speedy as possible so we're delighted to hear your feedback. Thank you for choosing Hitachi Personal Finance. 
September 20, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating quick and efficient

Supplier response:
Thanks for your response. We pride ourselves on our fast and efficient service so we're delighted to hear your feedback. 
September 20, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating Very simple to use. Recommended by my husband who also had a positive experience with the company. Was disappointed by other companies who advertised good rates then didn't honour them. Hitachi gave me the advertised rate because I have a good credit rating.

Supplier response:
Thanks for your lovely review. We're so pleased to hear you are happy with the service received. Thank you for choosing Hitachi Personal Finance. 
September 20, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating Efficient helpful service. I would recommend Hitachi personal finance service

Supplier response:
Thanks for your review and recommendation. We're so pleased to hear you are happy with the service received. Thank you for choosing Hitachi Personal Finance. 
September 20, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating Very easy to complete the forms and for them to make a decision

Supplier response:
Thanks for your response. We're so pleased to hear you found the service easy to use. Thank you for choosing Hitachi Personal Finance. 
September 20, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating On the whole the process was pretty good apart from being emailed and requested to call in then coming up against a swamped call centre and an operative who can only be described as unhelpful! Other than that it's been pretty straightforward. I did come back to Hitachi Capital because of my previous experience a few years back with an agreement.

Supplier response:
Thanks for your review of your Hitachi Personal Finance loan. We're really pleased to hear you are happy with the process overall, however we're sorry if you experienced busy phone lines- this is unusual feedback to hear however we have passed on your feedback to ensure we improve our service in the future. 
September 20, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating Quick decision, interest rate as advertised

Supplier response:
Thanks for your response. We're so pleased to hear you are happy with the service and rate received- thanks for choosing Hitachi Personal Finance. 
September 20, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating First class service, professional helpful staff and speedy responses.

Supplier response:
Thanks for your response- we're so pleased to hear you received a speedy response and that our staff were helpful for you. Thank you for choosing Hitachi Personal Finance. 
September 20, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating Great to deal with very quick and keep you well informed

Supplier response:
Thank you for your feedback. We pride ourselves on good customer service and keeping our customers informed at all stages of the process where possible so we're delighted to hear your feedback. Thank you for choosing Hitachi Personal Finance. 
September 20, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating Quick and easy to use

Supplier response:
Thanks for your response. We're so pleased you found the service quick and easy to use. 
September 20, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating It was all made quick and easy. Thank you hitachi

Supplier response:
Thanks for your response. We're so pleased to hear you found the service quick and easy. Thank you for choosing Hitachi Personal Finance. 
September 20, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating Quick easy to understand and efficient

Supplier response:
Thanks for your response. We're so pleased to hear you found the service fast and efficient. Thank you for choosing Hitachi Personal Finance. 
September 20, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating I would come back again soon as this is paid off

Supplier response:
Thanks for your response. We're so pleased to hear you are happy with the service and you would choose Hitachi Personal Finance again. 
September 20, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating From the initial application to answer very prompt not invasive and very friendly staff would highly recommend

Supplier response:
Thanks for your response. We're so pleased to hear you are happy with the service received and that you would recommend us. Thank you for choosing Hitachi Personal Finance. 
September 20, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating All was good accept when waiting after all information was entered.
There could be an explanation saying what you have to do,

Regards
Wayne
September 20, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating Very good rates plus straightforward this is useful for people with busy lives

Supplier response:
Thanks for your response. We're so pleased to hear you are happy with the service and rate received. Thank you for choosing Hitachi Personal Finance. 
September 20, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating Have had a previous loan from Hitachi and I find their interest rates very reasonable. The online application was extremely easy and the terms etc explained quickly and simply.

Supplier response:
Thank you for choosing Hitachi Personal Finance, we really appreciate your feedback.
September 20, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating no hassel easy form AAAAAAAAAAA**********************************************************************

Supplier response:
Thanks for your lovely review. We work hard to make service as hassle free as possible so we're delighted to hear your feedback. 
September 20, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating Amazing service and very quick and simple process

Supplier response:
Thank you for your feedback. We're so pleased to hear you are happy with the speedy service. Thank you for choosing Hitachi Personal Finance. 
September 20, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating First class easy to use.
Quick decision.
Funds transferred promptly.

Supplier response:
Thanks for your response- we pride ourselves on our fast and simple to use service so we're really pleased to hear your comments. 
September 20, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating Helpful and polite staff. Quick time in getting the funds to your bank

Supplier response:
Thank you for your feedback. We're so pleased to hear our staff were helpful for you. Thank you for choosing Hitachi Personal Finance. 
September 19, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating Their services are excellent
Was done professionally and quick.
This is the third time l've taken loan from Hitachi Finance and had always been excellent.
Yes l will recommend to my family, friends and colleagues.

Supplier response:
Thanks for your response. We're so pleased to hear you decided to choose Hitachi Personal Finance again that that you would recommend us- that really means a lot to us. 
September 19, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating Can't recommend these enough! Applied on the Monday, completed all the paperwork online and the money was in my account by the close of play the following day. Can't fault them and will definitely use again if ever needed.

Supplier response:
Thanks for your review and recommendation, we really appreciate your feedback.
September 19, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating Very efficient and hassle free

Supplier response:
Thank you for your feedback- we work hard on making the process as hassle free as possible for our customers, so we're delighted to hear your feedback. 
September 19, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating A very simple and easy to understand application process - thank you.

Supplier response:
Thanks for your response. We're so pleased to hear you are happy with the service received. Thank you for choosing Hitachi Personal Finance.
September 19, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating Fast and efficent

Supplier response:
Thanks for your review of your Hitachi Personal Finance loan, we're so pleased to hear you found the service fast and efficient. 
September 19, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating Quick and easy online application process. Fast decision and seamless receipt of funds. Competitive interest rates too.

Supplier response:
Thanks for your review of your Hitachi Persona Finance loan. We're so pleased to hear you are happy with the service and rate received, that really means a lot to us. 
September 19, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating It was quick and easy,as I have never done this online before. But there was help at the end of the phone if needed.

Supplier response:
Thanks for your response. We're so pleased you found the service quick and easy, that's just what we want to hear! Thank you for choosing Hitachi Personal Finance. 
September 19, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating Easy to apply via my Clear score membership account on line! simple electronic application - received loan within 48 hours!

Supplier response:
Thanks for your response- we work hard on making the service as speedy as possible so we're delighted to hear your feedback. Thank you for choosing Hitachi Personal Finance. 
September 19, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating 1st class service

Supplier response:
Thank you for review of your Hitachi Personal Finance loan, we're really glad you are happy with everything. 
September 19, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating Fantastic stress free service with very low rates, easy to use and paid into your bank quickly great service.

Supplier response:
Thanks for your review of your Hitachi Personal Finance loan. We're so pleased to hear that everything went through smoothly for you- that's just what we like to hear! 
September 19, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating Extremely quick application process and received money quite quickly.

Supplier response:
Thanks for your response. We're so pleased to hear you are happy with the service and that you received the money quickly, that really means a lot to us. 
September 19, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating Would highly recommend, very professional when contacting them and easy to use website with great rates, have used before

Supplier response:
Thanks for your review and recommendation. We're so pleased to hear you are happy with the service and rate received, that really means a lot to us. 
September 19, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating Excellent,very nice person and a great service

Supplier response:
Thanks for your lovely review. We're so pleased to hear you are happy with the service overall, that really means a lot to us. 
September 19, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating Very quick & simple process. Excellent friendly customer service.

Supplier response:
Thanks for your response. We pride ourselves on good customer service so we're delighted to hear your feedback. 
September 19, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating So easy to deal with!exellent serv

Supplier response:
Thanks for your response. We're so pleased to hear you found the service easy to deal with, that's just what we want to hear. Thank you for choosing Hitachi Personal Finance. 
September 19, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating So easy to apply, instant yes. Exactly the amount and repayments I wanted. Very fair interest.

Supplier response:
Thanks for your response. We're so pleased to hear you are happy with the service and rate received. Thank you for choosing Hitachi Personal Finance. 
September 19, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating Everything ran very smoothly with no errors or issues. From start to finish was a very quick process. This is the second time I have used your company for a loan

Supplier response:
Thanks for your feedback. We work hard on making the service as speedy as possible for our customers so we're delighted to hear your feedback. Thank you for choosing Hitachi Personal Finance again, your feedback means a lot to us. 
September 19, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating It could not be done any better.Quite a revelation when the banks are so bureaucratic.Thank you

Supplier response:
Thanks for your response. We're so pleased to hear you are happy with the service received. Thank you for choosing Hitachi Personal Finance. 
September 19, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating Thank you for a quick and easy service.

I was really pleased about how smooth the process from informing me I have been accepted to how quick the funds came into my account.

The only fall-back was that you took too long to carry out your checks. I was informed how long the process would take, it was a waiting game.

Supplier response:
Thanks for your review, we always take your feedback on board. We're so pleased to hear you found the process smooth. We're really sorry to hear that the checks took too long to be made. We have passed on your feedback to ensure this does not happen in the future. Thank you for choosing Hitachi Personal Finance, we hope you enjoy the rest of your experience with us. 
September 19, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating Application was processed quickly and hassle free

Supplier response:
Thanks for your response. We're so pleased to hear you are happy with the service received. Thank you for choosing Hitachi Personal Finance. 
September 19, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating Easy to deal with. Did what they said they would and didn't inflate the APR. Instant service.

Supplier response:
Thanks for your review. We're so pleased to hear you are happy with the service and rate received- that's just what we want to hear! 
September 19, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating Easy to do and excellent rate

Supplier response:
Thanks for your response. We're so pleased you are happy with the service and rate received - thank you for choosing Hitachi Personal Finance. 
September 19, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating Made things very easy. No hassle and now on second loan after consolidating first. Thanks

Supplier response:
Thank you for your lovely feedback, we really appreciate it. 
September 19, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating Great service

Supplier response:
Thanks for your response- we're so pleased to hear you're happy with everything. 
September 19, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating Excellent service

Supplier response:
Thank you for your feedback of your Hitachi Personal Finance loan. 
September 19, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating Process was quick and easy. Instant answer on loan and kept up to date with process. Funds received quickly

Supplier response:
Thanks for your response- we pride ourselves on our quick and easy service so we're delighted to hear your feedback. Thank you for choosing Hitachi Personal Finance. 
September 19, 2017 Personal Loan I sent the loan documents back by post and when I chased weeks later I was told the loan was going to expire as I had not sent the documents back. I then had to resign the paperwork which I did online. Then I was told I needed a scanned copy of my driving licence sent which I did plus bank statements. I had to order the bank statements only to receive another email saying that the loan had, yet again, expired. When I phoned one of your customer reps was brilliant in helping me download the statements from the internet. I had to email a couple of times for confirmation that these had been received and that the loan would go ahead.

Supplier response:
Thanks for your review of your Hitachi Personal Finance loan. We're really sorry to hear that the process took so long for you- we have passed on your comments to see if we can improve our service in the future, however we're really pleased to hear our team were able to help you rectify the problem. Thank you for choosing Hitachi Personal Finance, we apologize if there was any inconvenience caused. 
September 19, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating The web site was easy to negotiate.The decision was fast and the funds transferred very quickly.The young lady I spoke to to verify my details was extremely pleasant and helpful.

Many thanks

Supplier response:
Thanks for your lovely review- we're so pleased you are happy with the service at Hitachi Personal Finance, it really means a lot to us. 
September 19, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating An excellent, speedy service which allowed us to buy a new car when we urgently needed it. The APR is very good and the process is clearly explained.

Supplier response:
Thanks for your response. We're so pleased to hear you are happy with the rate and that we were able to help- enjoy the car! 
September 19, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating It was very easy to apply for the loan and the money was in my account by the next day!

Supplier response:
Thanks for your response. We're so pleased to hear you found it easy to apply and that you received the money quickly- that's just what we like to hear! 
September 19, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating fast quick service

Supplier response:
Thank you for your feedback- we work hard on making the service as speedy as possible for our customers, so we're delighted to hear your feedback. Thank you for choosing Hitachi Personal Finance. 
September 19, 2017 Personal Loan Feefo rating Brilliant Service

Supplier response:
Thanks for your response. We're so pleased to hear you are happy with the service received. Thank you for choosing Hitachi Personal Finance. 

Live chat

best live chat