Platinum trusted service

Our customer satisfaction is vital to our success, which is why we’re the only provider to give full visibility of our reviews, updated in real-time, 24 hours a day.

Below are some of the latest comments from our customers. Or click here to view them on our external Feefo page.

We are proud to announce that we have won the official Feefo Platinum Trusted Service award for 2020, after 2 consecutive years of winning the Gold Award.

Date Review
12/05/2021
Fantastic service

This is the first time I have used hitatchi and I found the service they give from beginning to end absolutely fantastic. Very competitive rates and everything is so easy . Would certainly recommend them

Feefo rating : 5
12/05/2021
More tech to make the application process seamless

Stoked to get the loan, but but but.... I think the user experience of applying can be greatly improved with tech. Maybe even blockchain because a lot of the hold up was about certifying my identity. Lets use tech to make that seamless!

Feefo rating : 3
12/05/2021
Very quick response and great rate for payments
Feefo rating : 5
12/05/2021
Personal loan

Very efficient. Reasonable rates.Customer service is always very helpful.

Feefo rating : 4
12/05/2021
Great service even during the current situation

Efficient and professional service, a little bit slow but given the current situation with corona virus it’s only to be expected.

Feefo rating : 4
12/05/2021
Highly recommended - buy with confidence Hitachi products 👌

I found Hitachi lender via Experian' website recommendation. From applying for the loan on line, to acceptance outcomes was a very straightforward process, followed by a Customer Services representative's phone call to finalise details. Thank you.

Feefo rating : 5
12/05/2021
Wouldn’t go anywhere else

Ease of application Instant decision Fast payment

Feefo rating : 5
12/05/2021
Level of service

Fast reliable service.

Feefo rating : 5
12/05/2021
First class service

Very efficient and knowledge level of service. Also quick at crediting funds to account as requested. Simple application process and immediate decision

Feefo rating : 5
11/05/2021
Hassle free and quick response

Easy to fill up, hassle free, quick response and low rate as well

Feefo rating : 5
11/05/2021
Quick process, but rates can jump significantly after hard search

I didn't see my actual rate until after a hard search, which was much higher than what was advertised throughout the application process i.e it went from 3.2% APR to 8.9% APR. Felt like a sneaky tactic as I didn't really want to try my luck else where and risk hampering my credit score. Some personal finance providers let you see your rate before you apply, and help protect your credit score. So will be nice for Hitachi to catch up to the times, unless it is indeed a sneaky tactic to drive profits, then fair play as beggars cant be choosers.

Feefo rating : 3
11/05/2021
Highly recommend

Highly recommend! Great service. Quick, easy and simple. Would definitely use again

Feefo rating : 5
11/05/2021
Brilliant service

Brilliant, quick, simple and instant response. Email updates and funds received as per their email timeline.

Feefo rating : 5
11/05/2021
Everything was so easy
Feefo rating : 5
11/05/2021
Very easy and quick to deal with

Everything was easy to understand and quick

Feefo rating : 4
11/05/2021
Easy, efficient and friendly

Easy and quick process of applying for a loan, friendly staff, regular updates on stages of application and quick transfer of funds.

Feefo rating : 5
11/05/2021
Your staff telling people that money been paid out and it hasn't been paid out or reached me, no communication if loan declined it has been awful an I have been with you years very disappointed.
Feefo rating : 1
11/05/2021
Great experience, used them before, recommend highly
Feefo rating : 5
11/05/2021
poor and slow

After being excepted for my loan. it has taken a long time to hit my account. after 4 days the payment still has not hit the account.

Feefo rating : 1
11/05/2021
Very smooth process

Very efficient company - applied for the loan with minimum of fuss and had funds paid within 48 hours of approval as promised. Kept up to date with progress and contacted as soon as loan approved. Again, all done with the minimum of fuss.

Feefo rating : 5
11/05/2021
Fast and stress free
Feefo rating : 5
11/05/2021
Great company. Easy application process. Quick to respond and money was in my bank within two working days. Highly recommended
Feefo rating : 5
11/05/2021
Excellent customer relation, all questions answered and the operator assisted me with logging onto account, and ensured that I was comfortable with the process any Thanks Tony
Feefo rating : 5
10/05/2021
Excellent

From start to finish a easy and fast transaction. Can’t fault Hitachi

Feefo rating : 5
10/05/2021
great service

application was so simple to use with quick approvel

Feefo rating : 5
10/05/2021
Very easy to navigate around the website. Decision within minutes

Excellent.

Feefo rating : 5
10/05/2021
Very clear application procedure and easily available to get hold of over the phone.
Feefo rating : 5
10/05/2021
Great company 3rd time I've used them over the years

Easy and quick self explanatory when filling out forms

Feefo rating : 5
10/05/2021
Great Company and great interest rates A++

Very professional and stress free, would recommend again ... customer service was also very helpful and detailed A++++

Feefo rating : 5
10/05/2021
Quick and straight forward application process
Feefo rating : 5
10/05/2021
Easy to complete application!

Excellent service- kept up to date each step of the way by email! Easy to complete application!

Feefo rating : 5
10/05/2021
No confirmation received.

Agreement was completed quickly & money paid into my account within 2 day however as of yet I have received no correspondence by either post or email confirming agreement number or date of repayments etc.

Feefo rating : 2
10/05/2021
It was Not helpful this time
Feefo rating : 1
10/05/2021
Excellent service, quick and convenient
Feefo rating : 5
10/05/2021
Quick and simple

Very quick and easy

Feefo rating : 5
09/05/2021
Quick and easy application

Service was all done very efficiently, I was very much informed of what’s going on and what to expect next.

Feefo rating : 5
09/05/2021
Professionalism combined with compassion and respect

I was guided in an understable way through the online process and I felt appreciated as a loyal customer

Feefo rating : 5
09/05/2021
Excellent service and express response for the application
Feefo rating : 5
09/05/2021
V. Pleased

Couldn’t be easier, very well communicated transaction.

Feefo rating : 5
09/05/2021
Quick, simple and clear
Feefo rating : 5
09/05/2021
The process is easy and not complicated.
Feefo rating : 5
09/05/2021
Great rates and easy to use!

Great rates and easy to use! This is my second loan with Hitachi

Feefo rating : 5
09/05/2021
Good user friendly service, fast decision with thorough checks.
Feefo rating : 5
09/05/2021
Easy to complete and honoured what the offer was in the soft search.
Feefo rating : 5
09/05/2021
Another great experience

Straightforward, easy process. Quick decision, clear communication. Top Service as always, very easy Customer Journey.

Feefo rating : 5
09/05/2021
Friendly service, good rate, easy application
Feefo rating : 5
09/05/2021
Good hassle free.
Feefo rating : 5
09/05/2021
Great service, easy enough application ,transfer was there in days
Feefo rating : 5
08/05/2021
Did it online was easy and fast

Yes would buy and recommend them to others

Feefo rating : 4
08/05/2021
Fantastic

Very fast decision and kept well informed.

Feefo rating : 5
08/05/2021
Quick and efficient service

Quick and prompt service. I applied one evening and the money was in my account the next day. They emailed regularly to keep me updated

Feefo rating : 4
08/05/2021
Great finance company

Very easy to use, very quick decision. No hidden charges. Would definitely recommend. Have used many times before and never any issues

Feefo rating : 5
08/05/2021
Good all round

Find the online portal helpful along with the app. Offer competitive rates and so far been excellent company to borrow from. Third loan now and would probably use again as excellent apr, eat to apply and set up

Feefo rating : 5
08/05/2021
excellent service and quick response thank you
Feefo rating : 5
08/05/2021
First class

Had dealings with them before, very efficient and upfront with rates, some lure you in with cheaper rates and jack up the rate, with Hitachi they do not do this , money in bank next day, excellent

Feefo rating : 5
08/05/2021
Loan application

Service brilliant no hassle quick and easy,

Feefo rating : 5
08/05/2021
Great rate! Excellent service

Quick decision, money received next day. Great rate!

Feefo rating : 5
08/05/2021
Great service, received money very quickly.
Feefo rating : 5
08/05/2021
Quick, easy and straightforward.
Feefo rating : 5
08/05/2021
Very very fast n excellent service 😊
Feefo rating : 5
08/05/2021
Fast efficient

No hassle fast and efficient

Feefo rating : 5
08/05/2021
Excellent service
Feefo rating : 5
08/05/2021
Very easy

Very straight forward and quick.

Feefo rating : 5
08/05/2021
Very efficient service

Easy application, quick decision, quick deposit

Feefo rating : 5
08/05/2021
fast and easy........................................................
Feefo rating : 5
08/05/2021
Fantastic

Great fast service.. Highly recommend.

Feefo rating : 5
08/05/2021
Easy process, quick response

I have used Hitachi in the past and I have always found them to be excellent to deal with.

Feefo rating : 5
08/05/2021
Smooth and quick, would definitely recommend and use again
Feefo rating : 5
08/05/2021
I will definitely recommend this for everyone.

Excellent customer service. Polite and straight to the point questions.

Feefo rating : 5
07/05/2021
Very efficient application process and a quick decision was made
Feefo rating : 5
07/05/2021
Quick and easy
Feefo rating : 5
07/05/2021
Always a brilliant service have used on many occasions and excellent rates thanks
Feefo rating : 5
07/05/2021
Very competitive loan rate.

Effortless process. Clear concise instructions and a friendly staff member contacting me for security purposes.

Feefo rating : 5
07/05/2021
Great service

Very good service, very quick response, received money next day

Feefo rating : 5
07/05/2021
Super quick & Super easy!

Very low interest rate. Incredibly straight forward application process and super-quick. Can't recommend them highly enough!

Feefo rating : 5
07/05/2021
Great quick service with no hassle.
Feefo rating : 5
07/05/2021
Quick and easy

Very easy to use and very quick. Would use again and would definitely recommend.

Feefo rating : 5
07/05/2021
Applied online.money in Bank next day

Easy to apply online and took a few minutes from start to being approved. Money was in my Bank the next day. Used them before and no problems

Feefo rating : 5
06/05/2021
Great service yet again.

I have used Hitachi before and they always provide a good service

Feefo rating : 5
06/05/2021
Highly recommended

Easy to use application process. Transparent in terms of rates and repayments. Quick decision. Easy to use online account.

Feefo rating : 5
06/05/2021
Quick and easy from start to finish. Money was in bank within two days. EXCELLENT!
Feefo rating : 5
06/05/2021
Great fast quick

Always an excellent service with quick response

Feefo rating : 5
06/05/2021
Quick decision and true to the quoted APR.

I had a straight forward application process, a quick positive decision and, unlike some other high profile lenders, the actual APR matched their quoted APR (shame on you Sainsbury's Bank!) Money in my account within 48 hours as promised too

Feefo rating : 5
06/05/2021
Great efficient service

Very straightforward and easy service !

Feefo rating : 5
06/05/2021
Easy to deal with from start to finish have used them many times now, thank you 😊
Feefo rating : 5
06/05/2021
Quick service

Fantastic and very easy to use app. Quick update. Funds available in 48 hours. 3.2 percent Apr.

Feefo rating : 5
06/05/2021
Quick decision with competitive rates! Totally recommend

Very quick service, good communication, I knew what was going on through every step. Very easy to use, competitive rates, would definitely recommend.

Feefo rating : 5
06/05/2021
Great company

Excellent website and prompt decisions easy to apply for a loan

Feefo rating : 5
06/05/2021
Easy to purchase financial products

Easy to navigate website and very helpful at every stage of transaction. Very competitive rates offered

Feefo rating : 5
06/05/2021
Always a pleasure. Great team, great rates very happy.
Feefo rating : 5
06/05/2021
The service i received on line was 100%.
Feefo rating : 5
06/05/2021
Quick and prompt without much of the paperwork.

Quick service without going into hassle with lots of paperwork. Basic interest rates and repay options are good.

Feefo rating : 4
06/05/2021
Easy to complete
Feefo rating : 5
06/05/2021
Simple straght forward application, with quick response
Feefo rating : 5
06/05/2021
Quick and efficient service. I have used Hitachi Personal Finance before and always found them to be very helpful.
Feefo rating : 5
06/05/2021
Probably one of the more reputable lenders who take a careful and professional view to ensure that customers appreciate the details and consequences of their applications. The headline APR is clearly a best case scenario to attract customers and actual APR is unlikely to achieve this best case figure.
Feefo rating : 4
06/05/2021
Easy to use

Very efficient service.

Feefo rating : 5
05/05/2021
Quick answer and no messing about. Lovely service
Feefo rating : 5
05/05/2021
Great service. Quick approval and money transfer.
Feefo rating : 5
05/05/2021
Very quick and friendly
Feefo rating : 5